I’m married to….?!?

Chris recently sent me a video to reveal his new hairstyle, if that’s what you want to call it. Personally, I  think the term “hairstyle” is a misnomer when no hair is involved.  And I’ll admit, my initial reaction was dislike on sight!

I thought to myself….”I’m now married to Ziggy!”   Just add some safety glasses and an orange light saber thing across his chest and there you have it….Ziggy Neeley.

It’s funny. I haven’t thought of Ziggy or even seen his likeness since the 80’s. He was a popular fellow growing up. So I decided to do some research. When I looked up Ziggy on Wikipedia … Here’s what I found: “Ziggy is a small, bald, pants-less, barefoot, almost featureless character (save for his large nose) who seems to have no job, hobbies, or romantic partner, just a menagerie of pets.”

I can deal with bald, pant-less, barefoot, no job/hobbies and even the menagerie of pets part, but there are two things I just cannot accept. The first being small; I used to have a rule in college that I would never date any boy who wore a “medium”… It had nothing to do with height, it was more or less a girth issue. A boy that wears a “medium” either has the metabolism of a hummingbird (not a good life partner) or he doesn’t live to eat (an even worse life partner). My family loves you with food (i.e. Sam’s Club entry). I can’t love someone who doesn’t love to eat. I fell in love with Chris Neeley for many reasons, but one high up on the list has to do with the fact that he always orders appetizers!…. So you can see, “small” just won’t work for me.

My second argument against poor Ziggy is that he doesn’t have a “romantic partner.”  I guess that is a “PC euphemism” to suggest that Ziggy is either gay (not Chris Neeley) or he doesn’t have a wife (which is also untrue). Chris Neeley definitely has a wife!  Through rain or shine…in or out of the money…baldness and bareness…. and even deployments….I am still completely and unbelievably in love with Chris Neeley.  He has a “romantic partner”… no doubt about it.

Bottomline: The Ziggy analogy is out!

After much thought and consideration, I have chosen a better likeness for my bald Chris Neeley.  I even decided to throw in a reference to myself and I think it fits.

He is the love of my life! …and I promise not to snatch the football.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m married to….?!?

  1. Andy Lancaster

    Well done Janie!

  2. Lucy and Charlie Brown — I love it! It’s a “headstyle” — not hairstyle. BTW, you should see the nifty new glasses the Army wants me to wear. You’ll probably see them in another video coming to a computer screen near you.
    Love ya,
    CN

Leave a Reply

