Queen of Pain

Remember that 80’s song by the Police titled “King of Pain” ?!?

Well, I’ve got the rights to remix the song for 2010.

Yesterday, after arriving home from my broken toe/foot doctor’s appointment, somehow… I inadvertently slammed a door on my right hand and crushed my pointer finger!

Lovely, a real black and blue beauty!

It really does take talent to injure so many things in a row. I’ve been praying lately about discovering my spiritual gifts…I just hope this isn’t it. I’m not sure what God is telling me, but the fact that it was “the pointer” finger might suggest that I have some introspection ahead. It’s either that…or I need bubble wrap.

This has not been a good year for appendages.

In Woody’s case, he at least had a reattachment of his amputated limb. Me, on the other hand (no pun intended and please…let’s keep that one healthy)…I have a deformed looking pinky toe and a blackened fingernail that is hanging on by a thread.

I can’t wait to go to a nail salon for a manicure and pedicure. They are gonna love me!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Queen of Pain

  1. PaPa

    Janie, at the rate you are going, Chris will hardly recognize you when you get home. As I tell Chris, “take care and be safe “.

    Have a good weekend……. maybe just sit in a chair and read.

    Take care and be safe!
    Love,
    PaPa

  2. Leslie

    Please be careful when you slam the trunk on the car. LOL. One of my friends did slam her son’s head in the trunk. So, make sure Tucker is not around either. Hope you are okay.

    Leslie

Leave a comment